Monday 15 August, 2011

Fap-o-meter reads Faptastic

14

If she’s goofy-footed, it’s a Nollie Frontside… Read More

14 Fap o meter reads Faptastic

If she’s goofy-footed, it’s a Nollie Frontside 180. She could be regular footed, in which case, it’s a half-cab (fakie frontside 180). OK, everybody empty your pockets. How much we got altogether? Jimmy, you got a fairly decent camera, right? Bring your camera. Doug, do you think your mom will let us use the basement for a day? We can hang up a bed sheet to make it look like a photography studio. We’re also gonna need pizza and plenty of beers.


19 Comments

  • Joe Woods says:

    Skater chicks totally rule dude.

  • anon says:

    btw this is fake

  • An Observer says:

    Nothing suspicions about those links at all. No sirree.

  • Redditor says:

    This was already exposed on Reddit as a heavily ‘shopped image.

  • Guy says:

    Wow.. who is this girl… anyone have a name?

  • Fred P says:

    Because it was part of her fake website (along with quite a few fake portrait shots which actually belong to a different (nude) model).
    “Her” blog had a diary which contain pretty long essays. Some voived pretty strong opinions about german politics (nothing too extreme; pretty left wing) and opinions about the perception of beautiful women in general.
    The blog was running since January this year but since July “Tasha” put her fake pictures on quite a few websites (deviantart, modelmayhem, istudio, facebook) in order to gain views. In July the domain changed from elegantwife.net to tashadavis.net. Furthermore “she” posted on a few german blogs (linking back to her blog).
    Since about 6-8 hours all of “her” social media sites are being shut down (facebook, twitter, etc.). After the website was down because the bandwith was exceeded, it’s now Error 404.

    For the reasons? Probably viewers, trolling(seems unlikely since the site was just shut down), some kind of “influence” (?), boredem by the owner of “Nex Promotions” (nexpromo@gmail.com) (?), validation for the actual author (?)/perhaps “her” supposedly 42 year old husband

    Original thread. Judging from reddit’s response the photoshop was very successful in gaining attention for the fake profil. The original image would not have achieved that effect. Fake (even elaborate) female profiles are nothing new on the internet but reddit fell hard for this one (at least for some time).

    tldr: fake image was part of a whole fake only persona, designed to attract attention, that posted on german blogs


Trackbacks and Pingbacks

Leave a Comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>